top of page

Game Over

It turns out that putting me in AP US History and Honors English while in an Engineering Academy was not the best idea. So with me being on probation my mom decided to talk to my counselor and they together decided that me being in a college-level class as a freshman was not the brightest idea. So I am in a normal English class and a normal History class that I start tomorrow, and I looked over what the classes have been doing and all the old assignments, and boy, oh boy, I am going to love being in an easy A class. But the only problem is that I am going to get very bored in class, but we all have to deal with things we may not like. And ordinarily, I would love to have abecedarian classes that I can just sleep through, but with my parents and the academy keeping their eyes on me means that a little slip-up and I could get in trouble and I have to say it is getting tiring hearing my parents say that they are displeased with my grades and that I am throwing away my education. But can I just say that I am not throwing away my education, I am trying my hardest in this new environment and they should know that I don't work well on computers and that I will get distracted. That will all change when I go to school next week.


4 views0 comments
bottom of page